Select Team

WNBA Playoffs 2016 Schedule

Under the new WNBA Playoff format, the top eight teams regardless of conference qualified for the postseason. The first two rounds consisted of two single-elimination games. The No. 3-seeded New York Liberty and No. 4-seeded Chicago Sky earned byes to the second round. The No. 1-seeded Minnesota Lynx and No. 2-seeded Los Angeles Sparks earned byes to the semifinals.

WNBA.com Playoff Central | Playoff Format Explained

The semifinals and Finals consist of best-of-5 series.

Finals
(Best of 5)

Sunday, Oct. 9
Game 1: Los Angeles 78, Minnesota 76 — GAME INFO

Tuesday, Oct. 11
Game 2: Minnesota 79, Los Angeles 60 — GAME INFO

Friday, Oct. 14
Game 3: Los Angeles 92, Minnesota 75 — GAME INFO

Sunday, Oct. 16
Game 4: Minnesota 85, Los Angeles 79– GAME INFO

Thursday, Oct. 20
Game 5: Los Angeles @ Minnesota, 8 PM ET (ESPN 2)

Semifinals
(Best of 5)

Wednesday, Sept. 28
Game 1: Minnesota 113, Phoenix 95 — GAME INFO
Game 1: Los Angeles 95, Chicago 75 — GAME INFO

Friday, Sept. 30
Game 2: Minnesota 96, Phoenix 86 — GAME INFO
Game 2: Los Angeles 99, Chicago 84 — GAME INFO

Sunday, Oct. 2
Game 3: Chicago 70, Los Angeles 66 — GAME INFO
Game 3: Minnesota 82, Phoenix 67 — GAME INFO

Tuesday, Oct. 4
Game 4: Los Angeles 95, Chicago 75 — GAME INFO

Second Round
(Single Elimination)

Saturday, Sept. 24
(8) Phoenix 101, (3) New York 94 — GAME INFO

Sunday, Sept. 25
(4) Chicago 108, (6) Atlanta 98 — GAME INFO

First Round
(Single Elimination)

Wednesday, Sept. 21
(8) Phoenix 89, (5) Indiana 78 — GAME INFO
(6) Atlanta 94, (7) Seattle 85 — GAME INFO