Select Team

What is the Commissioner’s Cup?
The Commissioner’s Cup presented by Coinbase, an in-season tournament pitting conference rivals against each other during the first half of the regular season, will return for its second season.

Who is eligible for the Commissioner’s Cup?
All 12 teams – six in each conference Eastern and Western will compete in the Commissioner’s Cup.

How many Commissioner’s Cup games are there?
There are 10 designated “Cup games” per team – the first home game and first road game each team plays against its five conference rivals “Cup games”.

When does the Commissioner’s Cup start and end?
Eastern and Western Conference Team Cup games will be played between May 6 – July 7.

The team from each conference with the top record in Cup games will compete for a lucrative prize pool in the Commissioner’s Cup Championship Game on Tuesday, July 26.

Where can I keep up with the standings of the Commissioner’s Cup?
WNBA fans will be able to follow the East and West conference leaders on the Commissioner’s Cup Leaderboard throughout the competition.