The Minnesota Lynx put the exclamation point on a terrific season by defeating the Atlanta Dream in the WNBA Finals to win their second title in three years. Maya Moore took another step in her ascent to superstardom by winning her first Finals MVP award



Eastern Conference Semifinals
(4) Indiana defeats (1) Chicago, 2-0
(2) Atlanta defeats (3) Washington, 2-1

Western Conference Semifinals
(1) Minnesota defeats (4) Seattle, 2-0
(3) Phoenix defeats (2) Los Angeles, 2-1

Eastern Conference Finals
(2) Atlanta defeats (4) Indiana, 2-0

Western Conference Finals
(1) Minnesota defeats (2) Phoenix, 2-0

WNBA Finals
Minnesota defeats Atlanta, 3-0