The Seattle Storm won its second WNBA Championship with a 3-0 sweep of the Dream.


The 2010 WNBA Finals pitted Lauren Jackson, Sue Bird and the defense-minded Seattle Storm against Angel McCoughtry, Erika de Souza and the high-octane Atlanta Dream. Throughout the regular season, the Storm paved its way through the Western Conference, maintaining a hold on first place throughout the season and remaining perfect well into the postseason. The Dream, on the other hand, fought tooth and nail to finish at the fourth seed in the Eastern Conference but ultimately showed the makings of a No. 1 team when they rose to the top to defeat the Mystics and Liberty en route to the WNBA Finals.

In the end, Seattle came out on top, sweeping the Dream to claim the franchise’s second championship on the road in Atlanta. Jackson earned MVP honors for both the regular season and for her performance in the playoffs.

Not a single game in the series was decided by more than three points, as the Storm returned home as champions and the Dream showed the makings of a young team prepared to do damage for years to come.

Conference Semifinals
-Seattle Defeats Los Angeles 2-0
Seattle 79, Los Angeles 66
Seattle 81, Los Angeles 66

-Phoenix Defeats San Antonio 2-0
Phoenix 106, San Antonio 93
Phoenix 92, San Antonio 73

-Atlanta Defeats Washington 2-0
Atlanta 95, Washington 90
Atlanta 101, Washington 77

-New York Defeats Indiana 2-1
New York 85, Indiana 73
Indiana 75, New York 67
New York 77, Indiana 74

Conference Finals
-Seattle Defeats Phoenix 2-0
Seattle 82, Phoenix 74
Seattle 91, Phoenix 88

-Atlanta Defeats New York 2-0
Atlanta 81, New York 75
Atlanta 105, New York 93

-Seattle Defeats Atlanta 3-0
Seattle 79, Atlanta 77
Seattle 87, Atlanta 84
Seattle 87, Atlanta 84