Select Team

The 2022 WNBA Playoffs Presented by Google are set to tip off on Wednesday, August 17th. Five franchises have already clinched playoff contention with just two weeks remaining in regular season action. These teams include the Chicago Sky, Las Vegas Aces, Connecticut Sun, Seattle Storm, and Washington Mystics. With each of the five teams that have already punched their ticket to the playoffs having a former MVP on their roster, star power will be at the forefront of postseason action, making for thrilling action and riveting storylines across the league landscape.

While the on-court play will be as competitive as ever in the league’s 26th season, the formatting for postseason play has been completely revamped for the 2022 WNBA Playoffs. New this year, the top eight teams in winning percentage in the regular season, regardless of their conference, will be placed in a bracket-style tournament. The first round will be a best of three series, whereas the Semi-Finals and Finals will both be the best of five series. Pictured below is an example of the new playoff format. For more information regarding the new playoff seeding, see here.

For information regarding tune-in for the 2022 WNBA Playoffs Presented by Google, see the below listings:

Time and network windows are subject to change.*

DATE ROUND GAMES NETWORK WINDOWS
(ALL TIMES ET)
Sun, 8/14/22 Reg Season End
Wed, 8/17/22 Round 1, Game 1 2 ESPN2 7 pm & 9 pm
Thurs, 8/18/22 Round 1, Game 1 2 ESPNU, ESPN 2 7 pm & 9 pm
Sat, 8/20/22 Round 1, Game 2 2 ESPN2 12 pm & 9 pm
Sun, 8/21/22 Round 1, Game 2 2 ABC, ESPN2 12 pm & 4 pm
Tue, 8/23/22 Round 1, Game 3 2* ESPN2 7 pm & 9 pm
Wed, 8/24/22 Round 1, Game 3 2* ESPN2 7 pm & 9 pm
Sun, 8/28/22 Semis Game 1 2 ESPN, ESPN2 4 pm & 8 pm
Wed, 8/31/22 Semis Game 2 2 ESPN2 7 pm & 9 pm
Sun, 9/4/22 Semis Game 3 2 ESPN2, ABC 1 pm & 3 pm
Tue, 9/6/22 Semis Game 4 2* ESPN2 8 pm & 10 pm
Thur, 9/8/22 Semis Game 5 2* ESPN2 8 pm & 10 pm
Sun, 9/11/22 Finals Game 1 1 ABC 3 pm
Tue, 9/13/22 Finals Game 2 1 ESPN 9 pm
Thur, 9/15/22 Finals Game 3 1 ESPN 9 pm
Sun, 9/18/22 Finals Game 4 1* ESPN 3 pm
Tue, 9/20/22 Finals Game 5 1* ESPN 9 pm