WNBA Announces Players Who Have Opted-In for Consideration for 2021 WNBA Draft Presented By State Farm

NEW YORK, April 3, 2021 – The WNBA announced today that 52 players from colleges and universities have, as of April 1, filed for inclusion as candidates for the 2021 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm, scheduled for April 15 (ESPN, 7 p.m. ET).

Since the NCAA has granted every winter sport student-athlete an additional year of NCAA eligibility, every intercollegiate women’s basketball player – even those who are finishing their senior year or graduate studies – will have remaining NCAA eligibility after the 2020-21 season. Accordingly, the WNBA and the WNBPA previously agreed on an opt-in process for NCAA players who are otherwise eligible for the 2021 WNBA Draft.

Every NCAA player who is otherwise eligible and would like to make themselves available for selection in the 2021 WNBA Draft is required to renounce their remaining intercollegiate eligibility.

Specifically, NCAA players who are not competing in the 2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four were required to notify the WNBA of their desire to be considered for the Draft no later than April 1.  Players competing in the 2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four must notify the WNBA no later than 48 hours after the conclusion of their last Final Four game. Eligible International Players (as that term is defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement) are not required to opt in to the 2021 WNBA Draft in order to be selected.

Following is the list of players who have filed for consideration as a candidate for the 2021 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm:

Janelle Bailey C 6-4 North Carolina
Kate Cain C 6-5 Nebraska
Maya Caldwell G 5-11 Georgia
Sierra Campisano F 6-3 Cal Poly
DiJonai Carrington G 5-11 Baylor
Deja Church G 5-10 DePaul
Charli Collier F-C 6-5 Texas
Gabby Connally G 5-6 Georgia
Rennia Davis G 6-2 Tennessee
Chelsea Dungee G 5-11 Arkansas
Dana Evans G 5-6 Louisville
Kysre Gondrezick G 5-9 West Virginia
Aleah Goodman G 5-9 Oregon State
Arella Guirantes G 5-11 Rutgers
Valerie Higgins G 6-1 Pacific
Cece Hooks G 5-8 Ohio
Jordan Jenkins G 5-5 UTEP
Kionna Jeter G 5-8 Towson
Akienreh Johnson G 6-0 Michigan
Ciera Johnson C 6-4 Texas A&M
N’dea Jones F 6-2 Texas A&M
Micaela Kelly G 5-6 Central Michigan
Natalie Kucowski F 6-3 Lafayette
Kasiyahna Kushkituah C 6-4 Tennessee
Selena Lott G 5-11 Marquette
Natasha Mack F 6-4 Oklahoma State
Tiana Mangakahia G 5-6 Syracuse
Blanca Millan G 6-1 Maine
Lashonda Monk G 5-6 East Carolina
Que Morrison G 5-7 Georgia
Nancy Mulkey C 6-9 Rice
Johanna Muzet G 6-0 Rhode Island
Michaela Onyenwere F 6-0 UCLA
Chasity Patterson G 5-5 Kentucky
Chelsey Perry G 6-2 Tennessee-Martin
Lindsey Pulliam G 5-10 Northwestern
Ivana Raca F 6-2 Wake Forest
DiDi Richards G 6-2 Baylor
Destiny Slocum G 5-7 Arkansas
Jenna Staiti C 6-4 Georgia
LaPresha Stanley G 5-9 Appalachian State
Tesia Thompson G 5-10 Southeast Missouri State
Unique Thompson F 6-3 Auburn
Jill Townsend G 5-11 Gonzaga
Mikayla Vaughn C 6-3 Notre Dame
Destinee Walker G 5-10 Notre Dame
Jasmine Walker F 6-3 Alabama
Stephanie Watts G 5-11 North Carolina
Tyra Whitehead F 6-3 San Jose State
Aaliyah Wilson G 5-11 Texas A&M
Jenn Wirth F 6-3 Gonzaga
LeeAnne Wirth F 6-3 Gonzaga