Starting Lineups Set For Team Delle Donne vs. Team Parker At Verizon WNBA All-Star 2018

MINNEAPOLIS, July 27, 2018 The WNBA today announced the starting lineups for Team Delle Donne and Team Parker at Verizon WNBA All-Star 2018.  The starters were selected by All-Star captains Elena Delle Donne of the Washington Mystics and Candace Parker of the Los Angeles Sparks along with their respective head coaches, Dan Hughes of the Seattle Storm and Sandy Brondello of the Phoenix Mercury.

Joining Delle Donne in the frontcourt for Team Delle Donne will be the Minnesota Lynx’s Sylvia Fowles and Seattle’s Breanna Stewart.  The Storm’s Sue Bird and Phoenix’s Diana Taurasi will start in the backcourt.

The frontcourt for Team Parker will feature Parker, the Dallas Wings’ Liz Cambage and Minnesota’s Maya Moore.  The Sparks’ Chelsea Gray and the Atlanta Dream’s Angel McCoughtry will start in the backcourt.

Team Delle Donne and Team Parker will meet in the 15th WNBA All-Star Game on Saturday, July 28 at Target Center in Minneapolis.  ABC and SiriusXM NBA Radio will broadcast the game live at 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT.

Team Delle Donne features nine players from the Western Conference and two from the Eastern Conference, with five guards and six frontcourt players.  Team Parker features eight players from the West and three from the East, with four guards and seven frontcourt players.

Led by the captain with the higher vote total, Team Delle Donne has been designated as the home team and will wear black uniforms. Team Parker will wear white uniforms as the visiting team.

Below are the rosters for Team Delle Donne and Team Parker in Verizon WNBA All-Star 2018.



  • Sue Bird, Storm (11th All-Star selection): Bird was selected to her WNBA-record 11th All-Star Game and has been selected as a starter for the ninth time.  The Seattle guard is the WNBA’s career leader in assists and games played.
  • Elena Delle Donne, Mystics (5th All-Star selection): Delle Donne has been selected as a starter for each of the five All-Star Games to which she has been named, including three as a member of the Chicago Sky and the last two as a member of the Mystics.  She recently became the fastest WNBA player to 3,000 points (148 games).
  • Sylvia Fowles, Lynx (5th All-Star selection): The reigning regular-season and Finals MVP was voted to her second straight All-Star Game as a member of the Lynx.  She previously represented the Sky three times. This is the third time she is selected to start.
  • Breanna Stewart, Storm (2nd All-Star selection): The fastest player in WNBA history to reach 1,000 points and 500 rebounds (55 games), Stewart is an All-Star for the second consecutive year and a starter for the first time.
  • Diana Taurasi, Mercury (9th All-Star selection): Taurasi has been named a starter all nine times she has been selected as an All-Star.


  • Seimone Augustus, Lynx (8th All-Star selection): This is the sixth consecutive All-Star nod for Augustus, who has earned all eight of her selections as a member of the Lynx.
  • DeWanna Bonner, Mercury (2nd All-Star selection): Bonner, who sat out the 2017 season while pregnant with twins, was also an All-Star in 2015.
  • Brittney Griner, Mercury (5th All-Star selection): A two-time WNBA Defensive Player of the Year (2014, 2015), Griner has been named to each All-Star Game played in her career.
  • Kayla McBride, Aces (2nd All-Star selection): McBride returns to the All-Star Game after a previous appearance in 2015, her second WNBA season.
  • Kristi Toliver, Mystics (2nd All-Star selection): An All-Star for the first time as a member of the Mystics, Toliver represented the Sparks in the 2013 All-Star Game.
  • A’ja Wilson, Aces (1st All-Star selection): The only rookie selected to this year’s All-Star Game, Wilson is one of 13 No. 1 overall draft picks set to compete in Minneapolis.  The others are Augustus, Bird, Charles, Loyd, McCoughtry, Moore, Chiney Ogwumike, Nneka Ogwumike, Parker, Stewart and Taurasi.



  • Liz Cambage, Wings (2nd All-Star selection): After a four-year absence from the WNBA, the Australian native is an All-Star for the second time in her career and will make her first start.  On July 17, she scored a WNBA-record 53 points to go with 10 rebounds and five blocked shots in Dallas’ 104-87 home victory over New York.
  • Chelsea Gray, Sparks (2nd All-Star selection): Gray, who helped lead the Sparks to the last two WNBA Finals, is an All-Star for the second year in a row and a starter for the first time.
  • Angel McCoughtry, Dream (5th All-Star selection): Atlanta’s career leader in games, points, field goals, assists and steals will be a starter for the fifth time in as many All-Star Game appearances.
  • Maya Moore, Lynx, (6th All-Star selection): Moore has been a starter for all six of the All-Star games to which she was selected. The MVP of the last two WNBA All-Star Games (2015, 2017), Moore is the All-Star Game record-holder for career scoring average (20.2 ppg) and points in a game (30 in 2015).
  • Candace Parker, Sparks (5th All-Star selection): Parker is one of three players in WNBA history to earn regular-season MVP, Finals MVP and All-Star Game MVP honors, joining Moore and Lisa Leslie. She is an All-Star starter for the fifth time.


  • Rebekkah Brunson, Lynx (5th All-Star selection): The WNBA’s career leader in total rebounds and offensive rebounds and the only player in history to win WNBA championships is an All-Star for the second consecutive year and for the fifth time in her career.
  • Tina Charles, Liberty (6th All-Star selection): Charles has been voted to each All-Star Game played during her career, and she was a starter in 2011, 2015 and 2017.
  • Skylar Diggins-Smith, Wings (4th All-Star selection): Selected to the All-Star Game every year except her rookie season, Diggins-Smith will appear in Verizon WNBA All-Star 2018 alongside Delle Donne and Griner, fellow members of the famed “Three to See” WNBA Draft class of 2013.
  • Jewell Loyd, Storm (1st All-Star selection): The 2015 WNBA Rookie of the Year is one of two first-time All-Star selections this year, joining Wilson.
  • Allie Quigley, Sky (2nd All-Star selection): An All-Star for the second year in a row, the two-time WNBA Sixth Woman of the Year (2014 and 2015) won the Three-Point Contest at halftime of last year’s All-Star Game in Seattle.
  • Chiney Ogwumike, Sun (2nd All-Star selection): An All-Star as a rookie in 2014, Ogwumike returns to the All-Star Game after missing two of the previous three seasons due to injury.
  • Nneka Ogwumike, Sparks (5th All-Star selection): Selected to every All-Star Game played during her career, Nneka and her sister Chiney are the only siblings to play in the WNBA All-Star Game.