Select Team

Cash, Catchings, Jackson Headline Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2020

SEATTLE – The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame today announced that two members of Seattle’s 2010 WNBA Championship roster, Lauren Jackson and Swin Cash, were selected for induction into its Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

“We are thrilled for Lauren and Swin’s selection for induction into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame,” said Seattle Storm ownership. “Both are incredibly deserving of this high honor. The contributions made to the Storm team and the Storm organization are immeasurable but include WNBA championships, multiple All-Star and MVP honors and tremendous contributions to our Seattle community. We are incredibly fortunate to have had them as a part of the Seattle Storm organization and offer huge congratulations to them on this wonderful recognition.”

Full Release

INDIANAPOLIS – Indiana Fever, Tennessee Lady Volunteer and U.S. Olympic great Tamika Catchings will be inducted into the 2020 Class of the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, it was announced Monday night.

Induction ceremonies take place June 13 in Knoxville, Tennessee, home of the Women’s Hall of Fame.

“I am grateful and honored to be inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame,” said Catchings, now general manager and vice president of basketball operations for the Fever. “I share this with all inductees, but especially my college coach, mentor and friend, Pat Summitt. She believed in me before I believed in myself which provided opportunities beyond my imagination. Her influence in my life continues to inspire me to use my voice and my platform to impact future generations.”

Full Release