Additional NCAA Players Renounce NCAA Eligibility to Opt-In for Consideration for 2022 WNBA Draft Presented by State Farm®

NEW YORK, April 6, 2022 – The WNBA announced today that additional players from colleges and universities have formally filed for inclusion as candidates for the 2022 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm®, scheduled for April 11 at Spring Studios in New York (ESPN, 7 p.m. ET).  Additionally, two players have rescinded their prior decisions to opt-in for the draft.

Today’s moves bring the total number of NCAA players who have renounced their remaining NCAA eligibility to make themselves available in the pool of prospects to 108.

Following is the complete list of NCAA players who have filed for consideration as a candidate for the 2022 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm:

Player School Position Height
Faustine Aifuwa LSU C 6-5
Joanne Allen-Taylor Texas G 5-8
Amy Atwell Hawaii G 6-0
Shakira Austin Ole Miss C 6-5
Ty Battle Delaware F 6-0
Kierstan Bell Florida Gulf Coast G 6-1
Arbrie Benson Ball State G 5-10
Katie Benzan Maryland G 5-6
Michelle Berry TCU G-F 6-2
Chloe Bibby Maryland F 6-2
Jazzmaine “Jazz” Bond North Florida F 6-4
Araion Bradshaw Dayton G 5-5
Osh Brown Rutgers F 6-1
Rae Burrell Tennessee G-F 6-1
Veronica Burton Northwestern G 5-9
Brice Calip Missouri State G 5-8
Nicole Cardaño-Hillary Indiana G 5-6
Jailin Cherry LSU G 5-8
Natalie Chou UCLA G 6-1
Deja Church DePaul G 5-11
Nia Clouden Michigan State G 5-8
Jennifer Coleman Navy G 5-8
Lorela Cubaj Georgia Tech (Italy) F 6-4
Elissa Cunane** NC State C 6-5
Alana Davis Memphis F 6-2
Mia Davis Temple F 6-0
Jordyn Dawson Akron F 5-11
Jasmine Dickey Delaware G 5-9
Renetha “Shug” Dickson Rutgers G 5-10
Maya Dodson Notre Dame F 6-3
Alexus Dye Tennessee F 6-0
Queen Egbo Baylor C 6-3
Jayden Eggleston CSU Bakersfield F-G 6-1
Emily Engstler Louisville F 6-1
Amaya Finklea Duke C 6-4
N’Dea Flye Rocky Mountain G 5-8
Krystal Freeman Tulane F 6-0
Jenna Giacone Dayton G 6-1
Miela Goodchild Duke G 5-10
Alexis “Lexi” Gordon Duke G-F 6-0
Vivian Gray Texas Tech G 6-1
Aleksa Gulbe Indiana F 6-3
Chelsie Hall Louisville G 5-7
Sara Hamson BYU C 6-7
Paisley Harding BYU G 5-9
Lauren Heard TCU G 5-9
Lexi Held DePaul G 5-10
Destanni Henderson** South Carolina G 5-7
Naz Hillmon Michigan F 6-2
Mya Hollingshed Colorado F 6-3
CeCe Hooks Ohio G 5-8
Qadashah Hoppie Texas A&M G 5-9
Chantel Horvat** UCLA G 6-2
Rhyne Howard Kentucky G 6-2
Gadiva Hubbard Minnesota G 5-9
Lexie Hull** Stanford G 6-1
Aahliyah Jackson TCU G 5-10
Erica “Rosy” Johnson Ohio G 5-11
Kayla Jones** NC State F 6-1
Masseny Kaba UCF F 6-3
Lotta-Maj Lahtinen Georgia Tech (Finland) G 5-9
Chloe Lamb South Dakota G 5-9
Jordan Lewis Baylor G 5-7
Kiara Lewis Clemson G 5-8
Kelsey Marshall Miami G 5-9
LaShonda Monk Ole Miss G 5-6
Christina Morra Wake Forest F 6-3
Que Morrison Georgia G 5-7
Nancy Mulkey Washington C 6-9
Bethy Mununga South Florida F 6-0
Olivia Nelson-Ododa** Connecticut F 6-5
Ali Patberg Indiana G 5-11
Jaelynn Penn** UCLA G 5-10
Raina Perez** NC State G 5-4
Destiny Pitts Texas A&M G-F 5-10
Khayla Pointer LSU G 5-7
Amber Ramirez Arkansas G 5-9
Taya Robinson VCU G 5-9
Dor Saar** Middle Tennessee G 5-6
Nyara Sabally Oregon C 6-5
Courtajia “Tay” Sanders UCF G 6-1
Chanin Scott North Carolina A&T G-F 5-11
Aisha Sheppard Virginia Tech G 5-9
Hannah Sjerven South Dakota C 6-2
Akila Smith Longwood F 5-11
Alisia Smith Michigan State F 6-3
Kianna Smith Louisville G 6-0
NaLyssa Smith Baylor F 6-4
Tra’Dayja Smith Longwood G 5-5
Jenna Staiti Georgia C 6-4
Iimar’i Thomas** UCLA F 5-10
Sam Thomas Arizona G 6-0
Taylah Thomas Texas Tech F 6-1
Lianna Tillman Sacramento State G 5-9
Amandine Toi Virginia G 5-10
Moon Ursin Tulane G 5-6
Lauren Van Kleunen Marquette F` 6-2
Cierra Walker Gonzaga G 5-8
Kayla Wells Texas A&M G 6-0
Evina Westbrook** Connecticut G 6-0
Erin Whalen Dayton G-F 6-1
Sydne Wiggins SMU G 5-10
Christyn Williams** Connecticut G 5-11
Jade Williams Duke F 6-5
Macee Williams IUPUI F 6-2
Ameshya Williams-Holiday Jackson State F 6-4
Anna Wilson** Stanford G 5-8
Deja Winters Minnesota G 5-10


**These players were still competing with their NCAA teams when the previous list was published.

Anastasia Hayes of Mississippi State and Brie Perpignan of Elon have removed their names from consideration.


Since the NCAA granted, in 2021, every winter sport student-athlete an additional year of NCAA eligibility as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, intercollegiate women’s basketball players – even those who are finishing their senior year or graduate studies – may have remaining NCAA eligibility after the 2021-22 season. Accordingly, the WNBA and the WNBPA previously agreed on an opt-in process for NCAA players who are otherwise eligible for the 2022 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm.

Players who have exhausted all NCAA eligibility, including the additional year granted due to Covid-19, are not required to renounce in order to be available for selection in the 2022 WNBA Draft. Eligible international players (as that term is defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement) also are not required to opt in to the 2022 WNBA Draft in order to be selected.

Players whose college teams were still active after April 28 had 48 hours following the conclusion of their final game to renounce their remaining NCAA eligibility and declare themselves available for the 2022 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm.

During the WNBA Draft 2022 presented by State Farm on April 11, WNBA Commissioner Cathy Engelbert will announce the draft picks live on ESPN with exclusive coverage beginning at 7 p.m. ET. The draft will also be available live on the ESPN App.

Top prospects will take part live as the WNBA Draft presented by State Farm returns to an in-person event for the first time since 2019, with the acclaimed Spring Studios, located in the Tribeca section of New York and the home to such iconic events as Fashion Week and The Tribeca Film Festival, serving as the venue for the evening’s events.

The Washington Mystics own the top pick in the WNBA Draft 2022 presented by State Farm.