Select Team

Following is a list of Core Players, Reserved Players, Restricted Free Agents and Unrestricted Free Agents that were on team rosters at the end of the 2017 season. Teams can begin to negotiate with their own Core and Reserved Players and any Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agents on January 15. As of February 1, teams and players can finalize deals and sign contracts and offer sheets.

CORE PLAYERS – The following players have been designated by their teams as Core Players. The Core designation gives that team exclusive negotiating rights with the player. Players can receive a Core designation only four times in their career.

DeWanna Bonner (PHX) – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury
Tina Charles (NYL)
Karima Christmas-Kelly (DAL) – Re-Signed with Dallas Wings
Candice Dupree (IND) – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Crystal Langhorne (SEA) – Re-Signed with Seattle Storm
Angel McCoughtry (ATL) – Re-Signed with Atlanta Dream
Allie Quigley (CHI) – Re-Signed with Chicago Sky

RESERVED PLAYERS – Players with three or fewer years of service are considered to be Reserved Players. The player’s prior team has exclusive negotiating rights.

Lindsay Allen (NYL) – Re-Signed with New York Liberty
Rebecca Allen (NYL) – Re-Signed with New York Liberty
Valeriane Ayayi (LVS) – Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Adut Bulgak (CHI) – Re-Signed with Chicago Sky
Cierra Burdick (LVS) – Re-Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Emma Cannon (PHX) – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury
Anna Cruz (MIN)
Ana Dabovic (LAS) – Re-Signed with Los Angeles Sparks
Damiris Dantas (ATL) – Re-Signed with Atlanta Dream
Jelena Dubljevic (LAS)
Cayla George (PHX) – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury, traded to Connecticut Sun
Bashaara Graves (CHI) – Rights Renounced, Signed with Indiana Fever
Jennifer Hamson (IND) – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Sequoia Holmes (LVS) – Re-Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Sonja Petrovic (PHX)
Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (NYL)
Angel Robinson (PHX)
Asia Taylor (WAS) – Re-Signed with Washington Mystics
Kayla Thornton (DAL) – Re-Signed with Dallas Wings
Marianna Tolo (LAS)
Yvonne Turner (PHX) – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury
Erica Wheeler (IND) – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Sami Whitcomb (SEA) – Re-Signed with Seattle Storm
Marta Xargay (PHX)
Cecilia Zandalasini (MIN) – Re-Signed with Minnesota Lynx

RESTRICTED FREE AGENTS – Players with four or five years of service are considered to be Restricted Free Agents. Restricted free agency gives the player’s prior team the right to keep the player by matching a contract offer the player signs with another team (Right of First Refusal). If the player signs a contract offer with another team, the player’s prior team has four days from the date it receives the offer to determine whether it wishes to match. If the offer is matched, the player will remain with her team. If the offer is not matched within the four-day period, the player will be under contract with the offering team.

Kelsey Bone (PHX) – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury, traded to Las Vegas Aces
Sydney Colson (LVS) – Re-Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Stefanie Dolson (CHI) – Re-Signed with Chicago Sky
Amber Harris (CHI) – Re-Signed with Chicago Sky
Bria Hartley (NYL) – Re-Signed with New York Liberty
Tianna Hawkins (WAS) – Re-Signed with Washington Mystics
Jordan Hooper (CHI) – Re-Signed with Chicago Sky
Natasha Howard (MIN) – Re-Signed, Traded to Seattle Storm
Kayla McBride (LVS) – Re-Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Theresa Plaisance (DAL) – Re-Signed with Dallas Wings
Odyssey Sims (LAS) – Re-Signed with Los Angeles Sparks
Alyssa Thomas (CON) – Re-Signed with Connecticut Sun

UNRESTRICTED FREE AGENTS – An unrestricted free agent is free to sign with any team provided that she is not designated as a Core Player by her prior team.

Danielle Adams
Matee Ajavon
Alana Beard – Re-Signed with Los Angeles Sparks
Jessica Breland – Signed with Atlanta Dream
Rebekkah Brunson – Re-Signed with Minnesota Lynx
Monique Currie – Signed with Washington Mystics
Ha Eun Joo
Sandrine Gruda
Allison Hightower – Re-Signed with Washington Mystics
Zofia Hruscakova
Tiffany Jackson-Jones – Re-Signed with Los Angeles Sparks
Shenise Johnson – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Lynetta Kizer – Signed with Minnesota Lynx
Ivory Latta
Camille Little – Re-Signed with Phoenix Mercury
Sancho Lyttle – Signed with Phoenix Mercury
Alex Montgomery – Signed with Chicago Sky
Renee Montgomery – Signed with Atlanta Dream
Aneka Morello
Shay Murphy – Signed with New York Liberty
Emmeline Ndongue
Courtney Paris – Signed with Seattle Storm
Kayla Pedersen
Jia Perkins
Plenette Pierson
Jeanette Pohlen-Mavunga – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Cappie Pondexter – Signed with Los Angeles Sparks
Noelle Quinn – Re-Signed with Seattle Storm
Jennie Simms – Re-Signed with Indiana Fever
Shekinna Stricklen – Re-Signed with Connecticut Sun
Carolyn Swords – Signed with Las Vegas Aces
Diandra Tchatchouang
Kia Vaughn – Re-Signed with New York Liberty
Tanisha Wright – Signed with Minnesota Lynx
Tamera Young – Signed with Las Vegas Aces