A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Eastern Conference
The WNBA is divided into two conferences, East and West. The Eastern Conference claimed the first WNBA Championship when the Houston Comets topped the New York Liberty in 1997. Detroit is the only other Eastern Conference team to have been crowned champion (2003, 2006). In all, 11 franchises have played in the Eastern Conference at one time or another.

Eastern Michigan University
Eastern Michigan began women's basketball competition in the 1976-77 season and has advanced to the NCAA Tournament once in its history. Former Shock assistant coach Laurie Byrd attended EMU from 1978-82.

Edmund P Joyce Center
The Edmund P Joyce Center is located on the campus of the University of Notre Dame and is home to the school's women's basketball program. The Detroit Shock played a preseason game at the Center against the Indiana Fever on May 3, 2005 falling to their Eastern Conference rivals 81-73.

Emporia State University
Emporia State University began women's basketball competition in the 1991-92 season and has advanced to nine Division II NCAA Tournaments over the years. Aneta Kausaite is the lone person to have played for the Detroit Shock and Emporia State.

See an error? Have a suggestion for an EnShocklopedia entry?
Send an email to feedback@palacenet.com.