All throughout the summer, every WNBA team celebrated its annual Dads and Daughters campaign at one or more home games. Why is that a big deal?

    "There arenít really a lot of options for women in terms of playing professional sports and I think itís great that the WNBA allows girls to be able to dream of making it to the pros, just like I did as a kid."
    -- Tracy McGrady, WNBA Dad of the Week

  • More Dads of the Week: Kevin Conroy, David Pillsbury
  • Player Quotes: More thoughts on dad

Teach and Learn the Fundamentals
Whether you are coaching youngsters for the first time or just want to learn the basics, let this is your guide.
Dads and Daughters Fan Voice Forum
Share your favorite memories with dads or daughters from past games and talk about your upcoming plans.

Team-by-Team Dads and Daughters Game Schedule
click on the team logo for more information
Friday, June 15
vs. New York
Sunday, June 17
vs. Chicago
Wednesday, May 30
vs. Wash.
Wednesday, June 27
vs. Conn.
Friday, June 8
vs. Conn.
Friday, June 15
vs. Phoenix
Monday, June 18
vs. Detroit
Saturday, June 16
vs. Los Angeles
Sunday, June 3
vs. Phoenix
Friday, June 22
vs. Detroit
Friday, July 6
vs. Conn. 7 p.m.
Friday, July 20
vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 16
vs. Houston
Saturday, June 16
vs. New York
Friday, June 15
vs. Houston
Friday, June 15
vs. Los Angeles



More Ľ

Video

Odyssey Sims Career-High

Odyssey Sims goes for a career-high 39 points in the Shocks game versus the Stars.

Skylar Diggins Career-High

Skylar Diggins scores a career-high 34 points in the Shocks game versus the Stars.

Sky vs. Fever

Sylvia Fowles scores 21 points and pulls down 10 rebounds to lead the Sky to a 60-57 victory over the Fever.

Shock vs. Stars

Kayla McBride scores 23 points and the Stars overcome career-highs by Sims and Diggins to beat Tulsa 95-93.

Mercury vs. Storm

Diana Taurasi scores 22 points to lead the Mercury to their 13th straight win and clinch a playoff berth with an 89-71 victory over the Storm.