All throughout the summer, every WNBA team celebrated its annual Dads and Daughters campaign at one or more home games. Why is that a big deal?

    "There aren’t really a lot of options for women in terms of playing professional sports and I think it’s great that the WNBA allows girls to be able to dream of making it to the pros, just like I did as a kid."
    -- Tracy McGrady, WNBA Dad of the Week

  • More Dads of the Week: Kevin Conroy, David Pillsbury
  • Player Quotes: More thoughts on dad

Teach and Learn the Fundamentals
Whether you are coaching youngsters for the first time or just want to learn the basics, let this is your guide.
Dads and Daughters Fan Voice Forum
Share your favorite memories with dads or daughters from past games and talk about your upcoming plans.

Team-by-Team Dads and Daughters Game Schedule
click on the team logo for more information
Friday, June 15
vs. New York
Sunday, June 17
vs. Chicago
Wednesday, May 30
vs. Wash.
Wednesday, June 27
vs. Conn.
Friday, June 8
vs. Conn.
Friday, June 15
vs. Phoenix
Monday, June 18
vs. Detroit
Saturday, June 16
vs. Los Angeles
Sunday, June 3
vs. Phoenix
Friday, June 22
vs. Detroit
Friday, July 6
vs. Conn. 7 p.m.
Friday, July 20
vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 16
vs. Houston
Saturday, June 16
vs. New York
Friday, June 15
vs. Houston
Friday, June 15
vs. Los Angeles



More »

Video

All-Access: WNBA Draft 2014

A behind the scenes look as the WNBA’s newest draft class had their moment to shine at the Mohegan Sun in Connecticut.

All-Access: WNBA Draft 2014

A behind the scenes look as the WNBA’s newest draft class had their moment to shine at the Mohegan Sun in Connecticut.

The Tulsa War Room

Go inside the Tulsa war room as the Shock select Odyssey Sims with the second overall pick in the 2014 WNBA Draft.

Katie Douglas on 1st Overall Pick

Katie Douglas talks about welcoming the first overall pick, Chiney Ogwumike to the Connecticut Sun.

2014 WNBA Draft Bus Q and A

Chelsea Gray leads an entertaining Q and A on the bus with fellow members of her draft class.