ESPN To Broadcast 16 Regular-Season WNBA Games, Entire Postseason

— Entire WNBA Postseason to air on ESPN networks —

ESPN will tip off its 16-game regular-season schedule of the 2017 WNBA season Saturday, May 13, at 5 p.m. ET when the defending champion Los Angeles Sparks — led by 2016 WNBA Finals MVP Candace Parker and reigning league MVP Nneka Ogwumike — host the Seattle Storm and 2016 Rookie of the Year Breanna Stewart. Ryan Ruocco will return as the lead play-by-play voice alongside analyst Rebecca Lobo and reporter Holly Rowe. Also this year, ESPN will again televise each game of the WNBA postseason from the first round to the Finals.

ESPN’s slate of games will feature two rematches of last year’s WNBA Finals between the Sparks and the Minnesota Lynx (July 6 and August 27), and will also include seven games each for the Sparks and the Lynx, led by four-time WNBA All-Star Maya Moore. There will be three games showcasing Stewart and the Storm, as well as three appearances by 2015 WNBA MVP Elena Delle Donne and her new team, the Washington Mystics. The New York Liberty and Tina Charles, along with the Dallas Wings and Skylar Diggins, will also be highlighted three times in the schedule.

ESPN Production Highlights

espnW

Additionally, espnW will have a complete 2017 season preview with power rankings, expert picks and team analysis. Throughout the season, columnist Mechelle Voepel will offer weekly pieces discussing some of the biggest stories in the league. Also, espnW will have longform features on veteran WNBA stars Sue Bird and Candace Parker by Voepel and Ramona Shelburne, respectively.

May 13 (Saturday), 5 PM ET — Seattle @ Los Angeles (ESPN)
May 18 (Thursday), 7 PM ET — Minnesota @ New York (ESPN2)
May 23 (Tuesday), 8 PM ET — Connecticut @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
May 30 (Tuesday), 7 PM ET — Los Angeles @ New York (ESPN2)
June 6 (Tuesday), 8 PM ET — Washington @ Dallas (ESPN2)
June 13 (Tuesday), 10 PM ET — Dallas @ Los Angeles (ESPN2)
June 23 (Friday), 8 PM ET — Washington @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
June 29 (Thursday), 8 PM ET — Seattle @ Connecticut (ESPN2)
July 6 (Thursday), 8 PM ET — Los Angeles @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
July 18 (Tuesday), 9 PM ET — Chicago @ Seattle (ESPN2)
July 22 (Saturday), 3:30 PM ET — WNBA All-Star Game 2017 (ABC)
July 25 (Tuesday), 8 PM ET — New York @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
August 3 (Thursday), 8 PM ET — Atlanta @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
August 10 (Thursday), 8 PM ET — Phoenix @ Dallas (ESPN2)
August 16 (Wednesday), 7 PM ET — Los Angeles @ Washington (ESPN2)
August 24 (Thursday), 9 PM ET — Los Angeles @ Phoenix (ESPN2)
August 27 (Sunday), 7 PM ET — Minnesota @ Los Angeles (ESPN2)