Select Team

Final Roster Announced Prior To 2014 Season Opener

Official Release | May 14, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS -With training camp winding to a close and the Indiana Fever finalizing its 12-player roster for the regular season, coach Lin Dunn and the Fever have sights on a season-opening game Friday, May 16 at Chicago (8:30 p.m. ET) and a home opener Saturday, May 17, at Bankers Life Fieldhouse against the Atlanta Dream (7:00 p.m.).

Victoria Macaulay and Jeanette Pohlen were waived from the roster Wednesday, in the final cuts of training camp. Pohlen, a three-year veteran with the Fever, sustained a torn Achilles tendon in camp and was lost for the season.

Indiana's opening weekend features a pair of games which both are a rematch of 2013 playoff series. Indiana beat Chicago 2-0 in the Eastern Conference Semifinals last summer, and Atlanta downed the Fever 2-0 in the East Finals.

When the Fever hosts Atlanta on Saturday, fans will be greeted with a 15th anniversary poster, symbolizing franchise highlights since the Fever's first season in 2000. The game will be broadcast live on FOX Sports Indiana with Chris Denari and Debbie Antonelli calling the action. A live webcast may also be viewed on

Dunn begins her seventh season as the Fever head coach. It also will be the last of a 44-year coaching career which began in 1970 prior to Title IX legislation. Scheduled for induction into the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame on June 14, she guides one of the WNBA's most experienced teams, and one which has made nine consecutive playoff appearances. Heading the lineup are Tamika Catchings and Shavonte Zellous, both returning All-Stars from 2013, and point guard Briann January, who has twice been named to the league's All-Defense Team. Steady rebounder Erlana Larkins returns to the Indiana roster for a third season, as does Karima Christmas whose breakout season in 2013 puts her in position as one of the league's top bench contributors in 2014. The returning veterans are complemented by three standout newcomers " offseason acquisitions Marissa Coleman and Lynetta Kizer, and first-round draft pick Natasha Howard.

Established in 2000, the Fever begins its 15th season, while the WNBA celebrates the beginning of its 18th year of operation. During that time, Indiana has become one of the WNBA's most successful franchises. Indiana boasts 10 playoff appearances with a current run of nine in-a-row. The Fever has advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals in four of the past six years and its current streak of playoff appearances is the second-longest in WNBA history.

The Fever's regular season roster is below.


4 Sydney Carter G 5-6 133 11/18/1990 Texas A&M '12 2
24 Tamika Catchings F 6-1 167 07/21/1979 Tennessee '01 13
13 Karima Christmas G/F 6-0 180 09/11/1989 Duke '11 3
5 Layshia Clarendon G 5-9 140 05/02/1991 California '13 1
25 Marissa Coleman G/F 6-1 160 01/04/1987 Maryland '09 5
12 Jasmine Hassell F 6-2 205 04/09/1991 Georgia '13 1
33 Natasha Howard F 6-3 09/02/1991 Florida State '14 R
20 Briann January G 5-8 144 01/11/1987 Arizona State '09 5
11 Lynetta Kizer F 6-4 230 04/04/1990 Maryland '12 2
2 Erlana Larkins F 6-1 205 04/02/1986 North Carolina '08 4
8 Maggie Lucas G 5-10 152 11/29/1991 Penn State '14 R
1 Shavonte Zellous G 5-10 155 08/28/1986 Pittsburgh '09 5

HEAD COACH: Lin Dunn, Tennessee-Martin '69
ASSOCIATE HEAD COACH: Stephanie White, Purdue '99
ASSISTANT COACH: Sylvia Crawley, North Carolina '94
ATHLETIC TRAINER: Todd Champlin, Daemen College '82
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING COACH: Emily Burgess, Slippery Rock '09
VIDEO COORDINATOR: Lindsay Davis, Iowa '07