Select Team

2014 Indiana Fever Schedule Announced

Fever Seeks 10th Consecutive WNBA Playoff Appearance During 15th Anniversary Season

Official Release | February 6, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indiana Fever will open its 15th anniversary season with back-to-back games against a pair of clubs it faced in the 2013 playoffs. Indiana opens at Chicago on Friday, May 16 before hosting a home opener on Saturday, May 17 (7:00 p.m.) against the Atlanta Dream.

The home opening game is a repeat of playoff series the past three years and features the Eastern Conference champs from each of the past five seasons (Indiana in 2009, 2012; Atlanta in 2010, 2011, 2013).

The Fever will play 34 regular-season games in just 93 days, ending the regular season on Sunday, Aug. 17. To accommodate scheduling for the FIBA World Championships in late September, the WNBA schedule will end earlier than in any season since 2006.

2014 Tickets: Register for Season Tickets »   Fan's Choice Five-Game Pack »   MVP Testimonials »

Returning from a ninth straight playoff appearance in 2013, and 10 in 14 years, Indiana begins its 15th WNBA season under the direction of seventh-year coach Lin Dunn. Dunn is the winningest coach in Fever history and seventh in league history, leading Indiana to six consecutive playoff berths and four years with at least 20 wins.

The Fever's schedule includes 22 games against the Eastern Conference and 12 against the West. The Fever plays four games apiece against Eastern foes Connecticut, New York and Washington; and squares off against Atlanta and Chicago five times. Home and away games are scheduled against each of six Western Conference opponents.

Indiana closes the regular season with three of four games against conference rival Bill Laimbeer and the New York Liberty, culminating at Madison Square Garden on Sunday, Aug. 17. Schedule highlights include:

  • Three Fever games will be televised nationally on ESPN2, all in July against 2013 playoff teams. Indiana's national TV debut is at Atlanta on July 1. Indiana hosts 2013 MVP Candace Parker and the Los Angeles Sparks on July 15 (8:00 p.m.). The Fever battles 2013 WNBA Rookie of the Year Elena Delle Donne during its third and final visit to Chicago, July 22.
  • The longest homestand of the season features four games opened by Indiana's annual Kids Day game on Thursday, July 10 (12:30 p.m.) when the Connecticut Sun visit. The afternoon contest has annually drawn one of the Fever's largest crowds of the season.
  • The schedule features three visits by the Atlanta Dream, Angel McCoughtry and newly hired coach Michael Cooper. Following the Fever's home opener, the Dream return to Bankers Life Fieldhouse for subsequent visits on Sunday, June 29 (6:00 p.m.) and Saturday, July 12 (7:00 p.m.).
  • Defending WNBA champion Minnesota visits Indianapolis on Tuesday, August 5 (7:00 p.m.)
  • Indiana's schedule opens with eight straight games against the Eastern Conference. The Fever also will close with five straight against the East.


Day Date Opponent Time TV
Friday May 16 at Chicago 8:30 p.m.
Saturday May 17 Atlanta 7:00 p.m.
Friday May 23 Washington 7:00 p.m.
Sunday May 25 at Atlanta 6:00 p.m.
Thursday May 29 Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
Saturday May 31 New York 7:00 p.m.
Friday June 6 at Washington 7:00 p.m.
Saturday June 7 at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 11 Seattle 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday June 17 at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
Friday June 20 at Chicago 8:30 p.m.
Sunday June 22 at Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 25 Tulsa 7:00 p.m.
Friday June 27 Phoenix 7:00 p.m.
Sunday June 29 Atlanta 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 1 at Atlanta 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Wednesday July 2 at Washington 7:00 p.m.
Saturday July 5 San Antonio 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 8 at Tulsa 8:00 p.m.
Thursday July 10 Connecticut 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 12 Atlanta 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 15 Los Angeles 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Thursday July 17 Chicago 7:00 p.m.
Saturday July 19 WNBA All-Star Game (Phoenix) 3:30 p.m. ESPN
Tuesday July 22 at Chicago 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday July 26 at San Antonio 8:00 p.m.
Monday July 28 at Los Angeles 10:30 p.m.
Thursday July 31 at Seattle 10:00 p.m.
Saturday August 2 at Phoenix 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday August 5 Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Friday August 8 Washington 7:00 p.m.
Sunday August 10 at New York 3:00 p.m.
Thursday August 14 New York 7:00 p.m.
Saturday August 16 Chicago 7:00 p.m.
Sunday August 17 at New York 6:00 p.m.

All times are ET.
Times are subject to change.