Buy Tickets

Select a team below to purchase tickets.

Select Team

Dream Repeat as Eastern Conference Champions


- Atlanta back in WNBA Finals for second straight season -

ATLANTA, September 27, 2011  The Atlanta Dream is headed back to the WNBA Finals, earning its second straight Eastern Conference Championship in just the franchises fourth season. The Dream defeated the Indiana Fever in the best-of-three conference finals series.

The Dream will face WNBA Rookie of the Year Maya Moore and the Minnesota Lynx in the 2011 WNBA Finals, a best-of-five series. The Lynx have home court advantage and will host Game 1 on Sunday, October 2 at 8:30 pm ET and Game 2 on Wednesday, October 5 at 8:00 pm ET. The series will move to Atlanta for Game 3 on Friday, October 7 at 8:00 pm ET and Game 4 (if necessary) on Sunday, October 9 at 4:00 pm ET. If necessary, Game 5 will be played in Minnesota on Wednesday, October 12 at 8:00 pm ET.

Atlanta has advanced to the postseason in three of the franchises four seasons. For a second straight year, the Dream will play for the WNBA title. The Dream was swept by the Seattle Storm in last years WNBA Finals. This season, the Dream entered the postseason as the No. 3 seed. Atlanta swept the No. 2 Connecticut Sun in the opening round before defeating the Fever 2-1 in the conference finals. The Dream defeated Indiana 83-67 in the decisive Game 3 victory, led by Angel McCoughtry with 26 points and Iziane Castro Marques with 23 points.

Tickets for the 2011 WNBA Finals are available now online at or

The Atlanta Dream is in its fourth season this summer at Philips Arena as part of the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA), the world's longest-running women's professional sports league. The Dream, the 2011 Eastern Conference Champions, will take on the Minnesota Lynx in the 2011 WNBA Finals, tipping off on October 5. They will host Game 3 on Friday, October 7 and Game 4 (if necessary) on Sunday, October 9. For ticket information, visit or call (877) 977-7729.