Storm Announces Final 2010 Roster
First Game of Team’s 11th Season this Sunday

May 14, 2010

SEATTLE - Five Olympians and four All-Stars highlight the final roster for the Storm in 2010.

Returning players from the 2009 Storm season are WNBA All-Stars Sue Bird and Swin Cash, former two-time WNBA MVP Lauren Jackson, forward Camille Little, guard Tanisha Wright and center Ashley Robinson. Key additions to the roster are forwards Le’coe Willingham, Svetlana Abrosimova, Jana Veselá and Abby Bishop and rookie guard Alison Lacey.

2010 Storm Roster
Storm & KING 5 Announce 2010 Home Schedule
Follow the Storm on Twitter for More News

The Storm will host the first home game of its 11th season this Sunday, May 16 at 6 p.m. against the WNBA Western Conference rival Los Angeles Sparks at KeyArena. The game will be broadcast on local television on KONG 6/16 and on local radio at Alternative Talk KKNW-AM 1150.

Candice Donehoo is slated to sing the national anthem, and the first 3,000 guests to enter KeyArena will receive a “Bring It.” T-shirt. Tickets for Sunday’s season-opener are nearly sold out. Click here to secure your seats for an exciting evening of Storm Basketball.

Final 2010 Storm Roster