Los Angeles – Los Angeles Sparks forward Candace Parker topped the Western Conference and ranked second overall with 33,810 votes to be selected as a Western Conference starter for the 2013 Boost Mobile WNBA All-Star Game.

Parker will represent Los Angeles and the Western Conference in her first All-Star Game since being drafted as the 2008 No. 1 overall draft pick. The second selection of her career, she was voted in as a starter in 2011, but was unable to play due to injury.

The Connecticut Sun will host the Boost Mobile WNBA All-Star Game on Saturday, July 27. ABC will broadcast the game live at 3:30 p.m. ET from Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn.

Joining Parker in the West frontcourt will be Brittney Griner (Phoenix Mercury) and Maya Moore (Minnesota Lynx). The starting guards for the West will be six-time All-Star Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury) and four-time All-Star Seimone Augustus (Minnesota Lynx).

In the East, Chicago Sky guard/forward Elena Delle Donne led all players with 35,646 votes to become the first rookie ever to earn the top spot. Joining Delle Donne in the Eastern Conference starting lineup are five-time All-Star Cappie Pondexter (New York Liberty), two-time All-Star Epiphanny Prince (Chicago Sky), eight-time All-Star Tamika Catchings (Indiana Fever) and Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta Dream).

Following are the starting lineups for the 2013 Boost Mobile WNBA All-Star Game:

Eastern Conference Starters: Western Conference Starters:

Cappie Pondexter, Guard (New York Liberty) Diana Taurasi, Guard (Phoenix Mercury)

Epiphanny Prince, Guard (Chicago Sky) Seimone Augustus, Guard (Minnesota Lynx)

Elena Delle Donne, Frontcourt (Chicago Sky) Candace Parker, Frontcourt (Los Angeles Sparks)

Tamika Catchings, Frontcourt (Indiana Fever) Maya Moore, Frontcourt (Minnesota Lynx)

Angel McCoughtry, Frontcourt (Atlanta Dream) Brittney Griner, Frontcourt (Phoenix Mercury)

The 12 WNBA head coaches will select the reserves by voting for six players within their own conference, including two guards and four frontcourt players. Coaches are not permitted to vote for players on their own team. The league will announce the reserves during a nationally televised game between the Liberty and the Fever on ESPN2, Tuesday, July 23 at 7 p.m. ET.

Replacement players, who will take the roster spot of players who cannot play due to injury, will be named by WNBA President Laurel J. Richie. Any changes to the starting lineup necessitated by injury will be made by the head coach of the respective All-Star team.

By virtue of winning their respective conference titles last season, Indiana head coach Lin Dunn will coach the Eastern Conference, and the Western Conference will be led by Minnesota’s Cheryl Reeve.

The Sparks next home game is Thursday, July 25 vs. Seattle Storm at 12:30 p.m. Individual and group tickets are available now by calling 877-44-SPARKS (772757) or visiting