2012 All-Rookie Team

Shock rookies Glory Johnson and Riquna Williams were named to the 2012 WNBA All-Rookie Team. Johnson and Williams were selected with WNBA Rookie of the Year Nneka Ogwumike of the Los Angeles Sparks, Phoenix Mercuryís Samantha Prahalis and the Atlanta Dreamís Tiffany Hayes.

Johnson, the fourth overall selection in the 2012 WNBA Draft and former SEC Tournament MVP (2012), played in all 34 games and started 28 for the Shock. She led rookies in steals (2.15 spg), ranked second in rebounds (6.8 rpg) and third in scoring (11.5 ppg). The University of Tennessee alumna scored a career-high 30 points on July 12 in a 74-89 loss at Minnesota. In the same game, she also contributed 14 rebounds, three steals and two blocks.

Williams, second-round draft selection and two-time All-ACC First-Team selection, played in 33 games, starting three, for the Shock. The University of Miami alumna ranked third among rookies in both assists (2.1 apg) and steals (1.55 spg), and ranked fourth in scoring (10.5 ppg). Williams recorded a career-high 27 points on June 26 in a 91-75 win over Los Angeles in just 26 minutes.