WNBA and adidas Announce
Winners for i-design Contest

-- Fans’ Winning Designs to be Worn on Court by WNBA Stars --

-- Click Here to See All of the Winning Designs --

NEW YORK, September 4, 2008 — The Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) and adidas announced today the winners of the adidas WNBA i-design contest which gave fans the opportunity to put their creative skills to the test and design a shooting shirt to be worn on court this season by their favorite WNBA stars. Fifteen entries were selected to be made into actual adidas shooting shirts. One winning design for each of the 14 WNBA teams will be worn on court during their respective Fan Appreciation Night. A separate winning league-wide design will be worn during the WNBA Finals.

Megan Farley from Universal City, Texas created the winning design that will be worn during the 2008 WNBA Finals. Inspired by her mother, a season ticketholder of the San Antonio Silver Stars, Farley incorporated all 14 WNBA team logos and united them together within the outline of the WNBA logo. As the grand prize winner, Farley will receive a trip for two to a WNBA Finals game.

The following is a list of winners from each WNBA team market:

Christy Leary Atlanta Dream September 8, 2008
Susan Loftus Chicago Sky September 14, 2008
Desiree Marinas Connecticut Sun September 13, 2008
Jenna Blackburn Detroit Shock September 11, 2008
Sixto Wagan Houston Comets September 12, 2008
Brian Aherne Indiana Fever September 14, 2008
Jamesa Alston L.A. Sparks September 14, 2008
Olivia Blanchflower Minnesota Lynx September 12, 2008
Frances Arsa Arth N.Y. Liberty September 14, 2008
Gina Manzella Phoenix Mercury September 7, 2008
Marlayna Autrey Sacramento Monarchs September 9, 2008
Pamela Dyer San Antonio Silver Stars September 13, 2008
Rachel Gerhardt Seattle Storm September 12, 2008
Francine Panzo Washington Mystics September 14, 2008

“Giving fans an opportunity to design a piece of authentic on-court apparel and see their designs worn by their favorite WNBA players elevates the fan experience to a whole different level,” said WNBA President Donna Orender. "Through the WNBA i-design program we have been able to make our fans feel more deeply engaged in the game they love.”

Fans were able to go to WNBA.com and rate and comment on each submitted design. Winning design submissions were then determined by a panel of WNBA and adidas representatives. They will be manufactured by adidas, the Official Outfitter of the WNBA, and worn during each team’s Fan Appreciation Night. T-shirts based on the winning designs will also be created and made available for purchase in arenas and on wnbastore.com, while supplies last.

In addition to their designed shirt worn on court by the WNBA players, the winning designer in each market will receive two tickets to attend a WNBA game. The winners will also receive a special version of their shooting shirt autographed by their respective team as well as an adidas prize pack. To see the winners’ designs or for more information, log onto www.wnba.com/idesign.