Mystics Unveil Candidates for All-Time Team

Voting Begins on May 19

Washington, D.C. – The Washington Mystics unveiled the 14 players who will make up the candidates for the All-Time Team as part of the celebration of the franchise’s upcoming 15th anniversary season. An online campaign will allow fans to vote for the All-Time Mystics team at beginning on May 19.

The following players are candidates for the Mystics All-Time team:

Player Seasons
Alana Beard 2004-2010
Vicky Bullett 2000-2002
Monique Currie 2007-Present
Stacey Dales 2002-2004
Lindsey Harding 2009-2010
Chamique Holdsclaw 1999-2004
Crystal Langhorne 2008-Present
Nikki McCray 1998-2001
Chasity Melvin 2004-2007, 2009-2010
Coco Miller 2001-2008
DeLisha Milton-Jones 2005-2007
Murriel Page 1998-2005
Nakia Sanford 2003-2010
Nikki Teasley 2006-2007

In addition, fans will have a chance to write in a candidate of their choice to be voted on to the Mystics All-Time team. The Mystics All-Time Team will be unveiled individually during the Olympic break (July 14-Aug. 12). The entire team will be honored on August 19, which will mark the Mystics’ first home game following the Olympic break.

Other fan initiatives that will take place during the 15th Anniversary season include the 15k for 15 years Shootout (where a lucky fan will have a chance to win $15,000 at every home game) and a reception prior to the season opener for the team’s Founding Fans (who have been season ticket holders since the inception of the franchise). The team will also join the Girl Scouts in celebrating their 100th anniversary with a game on June 8 dedicated to the organization. The next day, over two hundred thousands Girl Scouts are expected on the National Mall for the world’s largest sing-along.

The Mystics will continue to support their longstanding community initiatives such as the CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield Diaper Drive on September 7, benefiting the March of Dimes and the Breast Health Awareness Game on September 16 presented by Inova.

The Washington Mystics will tip off the 2012 season on Saturday, May 19 against the Chicago Sky. Season tickets for the 2012 season are currently on sale and can be purchased by calling the Mystics Sales Office at 1-877-DC-HOOP1 or by visiting the Mystics web site at

Celebrating their 15th season, the WNBA’s Washington Mystics are owned and operated by Monumental Sports & Entertainment, which is one of the largest integrated sports and entertainment companies in the country with one of the most diverse partnership groups in all of sports. The group also owns and operates the NBA’s Washington Wizards, the NHL’s Washington Capitals and Verizon Center – the premier sports and entertainment venue in Washington, D.C. Monumental Sports & Entertainment also oversees the management of Kettler Capitals Iceplex, the state-of-the-art training facility for the Capitals, and George Mason University's Patriot Center.