Sept. 11, 2011 | Tickets

       INDIANAPOLIS – The top-seeded Indiana Fever will meet the New York Liberty, the East’s No. 4 seed, in next week’s Eastern Conference Semifinals. The Fever (21-13) and Liberty (19-15), begin the East Semifinals next Thursday, Sept. 15 at Conseco Fieldhouse (8:00 p.m., ESPN2). A schedule follows:

       Eastern Conference Semifinals                                                Local          EDT            Broadcast

       Game 1 - Thu Sept. 15                 New York at Indiana                8:00PM       8:00PM       ESPN2

       Game 2 - Sat Sept. 17                 Indiana at New York                4:00PM       4:00PM       NBA TV

       Game 3 * Mon Sept. 19               New York at Indiana                8:00PM       8:00PM       ESPN2

       * if necessary


       Tickets already are on sale at, the Conseco Fieldhouse Box Office and all Ticketmaster outlets. Tickets for Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Semifinals begin at $10 as part of a family special that requires a minimum purchase of two tickets. The 2011 Indiana Fever playoffs are presented Indiana Members Credit Union and Ivy Tech Community College.

       Below are facts about the Fever and the upcoming WNBA Playoffs.

       • The Fever (2005-11) and the Los Angeles Sparks (1998-06) are the only franchises ever to record six 20-win seasons in a 7-year span.

       • Indiana owns a run of seven straight seasons in the WNBA Playoffs and eight overall (2002, 2005-2011). Only the Seattle Storm (WNBA record-tying 8 years) claims a longer active streak in the WNBA.

       • Indiana’s 7-year playoff run matches the second-longest streak in WNBA history: 8, Los Angeles (1999-06); 8, Seattle (2004-11); 7, Indiana (2005-11); 7, Detroit (2003-09); 7, Houston (1997-03).

       • Fever head coach Lin Dunn has reached the WNBA Playoffs for the fifth time as a WNBA head coach. Dunn owns the longest active playoff streak among current WNBA coaches (4 years, 2008-11), matching Seattle’s Brian Agler.

       • The Fever has advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals on three occasions (2005, 2007, 2009) – each in an odd-numbered year.

       • Indiana’s 21-13 record is the second-best in the WNBA and already matches the club’s best records for wins. Indiana won 21 games in each of 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 and now 2011. The Fever won a franchise-record 22 games in 2009.