Conseco Fieldhouse welcomes past NCAA Women's Final Four participants before Fever-Liberty game

The NCAA Women’s Final Four will be conducted at Conseco Fieldhouse, April 3 & 5, 2011. To help promote the event and celebrate the growth of women’s basketball, a gathering of past NCAA Women’s Final Four participants were posed for a pregame photo opportunity when the New York Liberty played the Indiana Fever.

Sue Donohoe, Vice President of NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball, welcomed members of the Indiana Fever and New York Liberty who were past NCAA Women’s Final Four participants (from l to r): Fever head coach Lin Dunn (Purdue), Sidney Spencer (Tennessee), Kia Vaughn (Rutgers), Essence Carson (Rutgers), Sue Donohoe, Janel McCarville (Minnesota), Katie Douglas (Purdue), Tammy Sutton-Brown (Rutgers), Kalana Greene (Connecticut), Jessica Moore (Connecticut), Tamika Catchings (Tennessee) and Liberty head coach Anne Donovan (Old Dominion).

List of Participants
Fever - Tamika Catchings, Tennessee | 1998*, 2000
Liberty - Essence Carson, Rutgers | 2007
Fever - Katie Douglas, Purdue | 1999*
Liberty - Kalana Greene, Connecticut  | 2009*, 2010*
Liberty - Janel McCarville, Minnesota | 2004
Fever - Jessica Moore, Connecticut | 2002*, 2003*, 2004*
Liberty - Sidney Spencer, Tennessee | 2004, 2005, 2007*
Fever - Tammy Sutton-Brown, Rutgers | 2000
Liberty - Kia Vaughn, Rutgers | 2007
Liberty - Coach Anne Donovan, Old Dominion (player) | 1983
Fever - Coach Lin Dunn, Purdue (coach) | 1994
*Team won national championship