- Roster Finalized; Holdsclaw Set To Make Return to WNBA -

ATLANTA, June 5, 2009— The Atlanta Dream will make its 2009 debut on Saturday, June 6 against the Indiana Fever. Opening Night is presented by Comcast with tip-off scheduled for 7 p.m. ET at Philips Arena. The first 10,000 fans will receive Dream photo frame magnets courtesy of Comcast and Marta.

The entertainment schedule for Opening Night is highlighted by a halftime performance from the Skyriders, a high-flying trampoline act. The Skyriders are a team of highly trained trampoline acrobats that have most recently performed at five NBA playoff games.

The Dream looks to bounce back from a 4-30 season last year and in the process have revamped the roster, returning only four players from last year’s expansion team. Seven players will make their debut for the Dream on Saturday night, highlighted by the highly anticipated return of six-time All Star Chamique Holdsclaw to the league. Also making their Dream debut will be the WNBA’s number one draft pick Angel McCoughtry, former Tennessee star Michelle Snow and veteran point guard Nikki Teasley. Saturday’s game will also feature three former University of Tennessee stars as Holdsclaw and Snow face off against Tamika Catchings of the Indiana Fever.

All WNBA rosters are now set as of 3 p.m. ET, the deadline by which teams were required to cut their rosters to 11 players. Expected to start for the Dream are guards Nikki Teasley and Iziane Castro Marques, forwards Chamique Holdsclaw and Michelle Snow and center Erika de Souza. Also on the roster are returners Jennifer Lacy and Tamera Young, rookies Angel McCoughtry and Shalee Lehning, former Georgia standout Coco Miller and the top pick in the dispersal draft, Sancho Lyttle.

Tickets for Opening Night are still available, starting as low as $10. For more information and to purchase season tickets, fans can call 404.604.2626 or visit www.AtlantaDream.net. Single game tickets are on sale now and can be purchased by calling 1-877-WNBA-TIX, at AtlantaDream.net, at the Philips Arena box office and at all Ticketmaster outlets.