-- Dream Will Have First Selection on December 8, 2008 --

ATLANTA, December 3, 2008— The Atlanta Dream will have the first selection in the Dispersal Draft set for December 8, 2008, following the league’s announcement that the Houston Comets will suspend operations for the 2009 season.

“I am very saddened by the fact that one of the original teams is not going to participate next year,” said Dream General Manager & Head Coach Marynell Meadors. “From our perspective, the dynamics of our team can really change with this dispersal draft. It certainly makes Atlanta get better in a hurry.”

All players on the Comets roster, excluding unrestricted free agents Latasha Byears, Mwadi Mabika, Hamchetou Maiga-Ba, Michelle Snow and Tina Thompson, are eligible to be selected in the Dispersal Draft. The order of selection, based on the inverse order of 2008 regular season finish will be as follows:

1) Atlanta(4-23)
2) Washington(10-24)
3) Chicago(12-22)
4) Minnesota(16-18)
5) Phoenix(16-18)
6) Indiana(17-17)
7) Sacramento(18-16)
8) New York(19-15)
9) Los Angeles(20-14)
10) Connecticut(21-13)
11) Detroit(22-12)
12) Seattle(22-12)
13) San Antonio(24-10)

In addition, the 2009 WNBA Draft lottery will take place Tuesday, December 9, 2008. Team officials and players will be available for interviews.

The Dream was officially announced as the 14th team in the WNBA on October 17, 2007 and wrapped up its inaugural season of play at Philips Arena this past summer. For more information and to purchase season tickets, fans can call (404) 604-2626 or visit www.AtlantaDream.net.