NEW YORK, July 2 - WNBA Eastern and Western Conference coaches have selected the 12 players who will participate as reserves in the 2003 WNBA All-Star Game. The Eastern Conference reserves feature four first-time All-Stars in Detroit's Swin Cash, Cheryl Ford and Deanna Nolan, and New York's Becky Hammon. Connecticut's Shannon Johnson is making her fourth trip to the WNBA All-Star Game, as is Indiana's Natalie Williams, who will play for the first time as a member of the East squad.

Two Western Conference reserves, Phoenix's Adrian Williams and San Antonio's Margo Dydek, were named to the All-Star team for the first time. Sacramento's Yolanda Griffith (fourth All-Star appearance), Minnesota's Katie Smith (fourth), Seattle's Lauren Jackson (third), and Los Angeles' Tamecka Dixon (third) round out the Western Conference All-Stars.

WNBA President Val Ackerman will name All-Star replacements for Becky Hammon (torn ACL) and Western Conference starter Cynthia Cooper (torn rotator cuff) on Monday, July 7.

The 2003 WNBA All-Star Game is being televised nationally by ABC beginning at 4 p.m. ET. ESPN2 is hosting a half-hour pregame show beginning at 3:30 p.m.

New York Liberty Head Coach Richie Adubato will guide the Eastern Conference All-Stars, while Los Angeles Sparks Head Coach Michael Cooper will lead the West squad. Fans may purchase tickets to the game by calling 1-877-WNBA-TIX, through all Ticketmaster outlets, online at and, and at the Madison Square Garden box office. Ticket prices start at $10.

Starters for the 2003 WNBA All-Star Game were determined by fans via in-arena balloting at all 14 WNBA arenas and online balloting at and through America Online, the WNBA's official online balloting partner.